CAUTION: Racism Still Alive As Ever… Watch Your Back! UPDATED!

villanous company via michellemalkin.com

Source: villanous company via michellemalkin.com

Look, I refuse to sit here and be politically correct about race. If you’re white you’re white, if you’re black you’re black. Same with any other color. I couldn’t care less. However, I point out that, at least where I live, racism appears to be as alive and well as ever, especially in this election.

 

The way to stop discrimination on the basis of race is to stop discriminating on the basis of race.

– The Honorable John G. Roberts, Chief Justice of the United States Supreme Court

A woman who works in a hospital in Richmond, VA observed Obama supporters registering people to vote. They were all wearing blue shirts. They were all registering black people. The woman overheard a female supporter ask another male supporter if they asked this woman if she’s registered. The male supporter replied, “No, we don’t want their votes.”

The woman was white, the two Obama supporters were black. They clearly understood their mission. Register black voters only because they’re likely to vote Obama because he’s black too. Whites represent a potential John McCain vote and are too risky to target.

Race isn’t about a color. If you’re still stuck on the color of skin as the only defining factor in race, you are the only solution left to your problem. I’m sick of people championing Obama only because he is half-black. I understand this means something to whole lot of people. I think it’s awesome in America we can nominate a black candidate for the highest office. We have come a long way as a country. 

However, if the candidate does not hold values indicative of protecting the security and prosperity of all Americans (not just a particular class he can’t relate to but incites only for political gain), we should not be so compelled to elect him. Alan Keyes, Condi Rice, and Colin Powell (in that order) would be three far better choices for Commander-in-Chief and President of this nation than Barack Obama. I don’t know for sure, about Colin Powell, but I know Condi and Alan are both 100% black and awesome!

It’s time to move past the 1860s and the 1960s. It’s not my fault, I wasn’t there. I like you, I just can’t stand that you don’t like me and are unabashed about it.

UPDATE: More evidence in another college town as well as another link to potential voter fraud in New Mexico. So, I guess it’s not just me.

6 Responses

  1. You have left the reservation.
    “The woman overheard a female …”
    Third person, or fourth, or worse!
    This seems to me like more chain letter obnoxiousness to me.
    I agree about Condoleeza, and Colin, I would probably be more likely to vote for them against McCain, and as you stated in earlier posts, McCain doesn’t really line up with your beliefs either, but you have fallen in line with the Republican Machine.
    While blogging gives everyone a little journalistic latitude, let’s back up what we say.
    You did it before, prove me wrong again.
    http://dandbpolitics.wordpress.com/

  2. don’t vote for any one who’s name is scarily similar to Osama, or who has Hussein (didnt we hang one of those) as a name. does anyone really need to know more then that? and what’s his stand on the millions of illegal immigrants that mosied over? amnesty I’m sure? mitt romney said send them home; he had my vote!

  3. I guess there is no real truth to what you’re posting.
    Just more talking points and chain letters, way to follow, that will lead you far.

  4. Why would you attempt to discredit something I could see with my own eyes and hear with my own ears?

Leave a Reply

